Skip to content

Top Five Finish For Kevin Horgmo During MX2 GP of Argentina

Top Five Finish For Kevin Horgmo During MX2 GP of Argentina

Also available in:

Kevin Horgmo of F&H Racing had a top five finish during one of the heats of the Argentinian motocross GP at Neuquen. Horgmo claimed fifth spot in the first heat after a strong race. He finished 13th in a troubled second heat for tenth overall.

The race attracted many thousands of spectators, who enjoyed the spectacle on the technical track which offered high speeds and many jumps. The atmosphere around the track was one the riders really enjoyed.

Horgmo had his best wares on display during the first heat. He worked his way up to third, and held the spot for a long time. A mistake in the final lap cost him two spots, but nonetheless, a fifth place finish was a result that he and the team were pleased about. Horgmo had some problems in the second heat which kept him down to 13th position, but he still managed a top ten overall finish.

Jed Beaton was still in recovery mode after his heavy crash at Mantova, and it was uncertain as to how he would perform on the day. Alas, his woes were compounded when he crashed hard during the opening lap of the qualifying race. His bike was damaged to such an extend that he had to retire from the race, which meant an unfavourable start gate for the races. He made the best of the cards he was dealt with and finished 13th and 11th in the races respectively.

The F&H Racing team will tackle the long journey back home and line up for action at the next round of the world championships at Agueda in Portugal in two weeks’ time.

Overall MX2 Argentina:
1 Tom Vialle 47 Pnt
2 Jago Geerts 47 Pnt
3 Mikkel Haarup 38 Pnt
4 Mattia Guadagnini 38 Pnt
5 Conrad Mewse 27 Pnt
10 Kevin Horgmo 24 Pnt

World Championship Standings MX2:
1 Jago Geerts 137 Pnt
2 Tom Vialle 111 Pnt
3 Simon Laengenfelder 110 Pnt
4 Mikkel Haarup 92 Pnt
5 Andrea Adamo 85 Pnt
8 Kevin Horgmo 78 Pnt

Overall MXGP Argentina:
1 Tim Gajser 47 Pnt
2 Maxime Renaux 47 Pnt
3 Jorge Prado 36 Pnt
4 Pauls Jonass 31 Pnt
5 Glenn Coldenhoff 28 Pnt
13 Jed Beaton 18 Pnt

World Championship Standings MXGP:
1 Tim Gajser 141 Pnt
2 Maxime Renaux 124 Pnt
3 Jorge Prado 118 Pnt
4 Jeremy Seewer 94 Pnt
5 Jeremy Van Horebeek 76 Pnt
9 Jed Beaton 58 Pnt